Covid Update: While our office is closed to the public, staff remain available by email & phone during our regular business hours

Board of Directors

Nottawasaga Community Futures Development Corporation is guided by a volunteer Board of Directors made up of local business people who have extensive knowledge and experience of the regional economy and who are representative of the population and our main economic sectors.  


John Greer
Resident of the Township of Adjala-Tosorontio. An educator; active in many community events and organizations. Formerly served as a councillor in municipal politics.
Past President

Susan Atkinson
Third generation Essa resident. An Insurance Broker for over 40 years. Owned and operated a business in Essa for over 25 years. Previous Deputy Mayor of Essa.
Vice President

Brandon Lapstra
Born and raised in Innisfil. A Financial Planner with extensive banking experience, and an active volunteer with multiple community organizations.

Bob Marrs
Resident of New Tecumseth. Active volunteer in the community. Formerly served in municipal politics.
Corporate Secretary

Barbara Huson 
A resident of New Tecumseth. A small business owner and active volunteer for several community events and organizations. 

Michael Disano
Formerly served in municipal politics.An economic development practitioner employed by the Town of Bradford West Gwillimbury for nearly 15 years. Extensive experience working with various community, business and social service organizations across South Simcoe, as well as with all levels of government.    

Helen Mabee
A resident of New Tecumseth for over 30 years, and a successful real estate broker. Actively involved with many community organizations.

Licinio Miguelo
A communications professional currently working in public education in a senior level position, with previous experience in the municipal sector. A Bradford West Gwillimbury resident with a strong history of volunteering within the community, including a previous term with Nottawasaga Futures.

Mary-Ellen O'Neill-Madely
Former General Manager of the Greater Innisfil Chamber of Commerce currently working as an Employer Liaison for Agilec Innisfil.  A resident of Innisfil for more than 30 years with a strong sense of community through volunteering and fundraising for several charitable organizations.

Ross Bennett
Ross is a resident of the Township of Essa.  In his current role at Peninsula, Ross works directly with business owners in Nortern Ontario to assist with Health and Safety and HR compliance.  Ross is an entrepreneur who is extremely passionate about supporting entrepreneuurs and promoting small business in Ontario. 


Board Recruitment Process:

Board composition will reflect the geographic and sectoral characteristics of South Simcoe. Every attempt will be made to ensure such representation is achieved.

In keeping with the Board's commitment to excellence in governance, the Board shall strive to solicit from the membership candidates for positions on the Board who have characteristics which will enable them to govern, not to manage, the corporation. The Board of Directors will review all nominations and applications for consistency/fit with Board Composition policy.

Nottawasaga Community Futures Development Corporation has been successfully delivering services to small business owners and entrepreneurs, as well as leveraging much needed capital into the local economy since 2003. Our business services include business coaching, small business training and workshops, micro and small business loans, business plan and implementation services, networking opportunities, and business information services.

How to apply to become a Board Member:

If you are interested in becoming a Board Member of Nottawasaga Community Futures Development Corporation contact Martin Kuzma at or 705.435.1540 ext.109 for more information.