While our office is by appointment only, staff remain available by email & phone during our regular business hours

Call For Nominations 2024

South Simcoe Business Excellence Awards

Nottawasaga Futures, in partnership with other organizations, endeavors to foster an environment that encourages constant improvement and success for businesses, recognizing that they are the foundation of our community's well-being and prosperity. As a testament to this commitment, we will be honoring exceptional businesses across South Simcoe with awards in categories such as Agriculture, Business Excellence, Community Excellence, Customer Service, Entrepreneurship, New Business, Technology Innovation, and Youth Entrepreneurship.

Business nominations will be accepted for The Township of Adjala-Tosorontio, Town of Bradford West Gwillimbury, Township of Essa, Town of Innisfil and The Town of New Tecumseth.

Call or send an email stating the business name, email address and Award(s) category by March 5, 2024 to robin@nottawasaga.com. Application forms are sent out to the nominee as soon as the nominations are received. Please note that the sources of nominations are confidential and will not be released to the businesses.

For more information please contact Robin Brown at (705) 435-1540, ext.108 1(800) 509-7554 or send an email.

Agricultural Award

The Agricultural Award will honour an agricultural enterprise in which the principles of running a successful farm or agricultural related operation are applied and have resulted in a flourishing, and thriving business.

Business Excellence Award

The Business Excellence Award will honour an established, mature, business that has contributed significantly to the economic development of the community through its growth and community involvement. Key focus is on long term success, continuous improvement and customer satisfaction.

Community Excellence Award

The Community Excellence award will honour a business that stands out among those nominated for their outstanding leadership and community involvement. This business has an active interest in the civic, cultural and social welfare of their community.

Customer Service Excellence Two Customer Service Awards will be awarded.

The Customer Service Excellence award will honour a business that stands out among those nominated for their outstanding dedication to customer satisfaction and innovation in customer retention.

Customer Service Excellence – 10 + employees

Customer Service Excellence – 1 - 9 + employees

Entrepreneur of the Year

The Entrepreneur of the Year Award will honour an indivdual who is recognized for outstanding achievement in starting, taking over, or substantially changing a profit making business venture within three years. The award will be given to an individual who exhibits a high level of leadership, creativity, and sense of community.

New Business Award

The New Business Award will honour a business which has been in operation less than three years. The award will be given to a new business venture that led to investment in the local economy. Key criteria include innovation, successful start up and the generation of the economic activity.

Technology Innovation Award

The Technology Innovation Award will recognize a business that has shown innovation in the use of technology to enhance its operations, products, or services. This could be a company that has developed ground-breaking new technology, significantly improved existing technology, or creatively applied technology to solve a business problem. Key criteria include the novelty and uniqueness of the technology, its impact on the business and its clients.

Youth Entrepreneur Award

The Youth Entrepreneur Award is open to young Entrepreneurs between the ages of 15 and 29. Key criteria include innovation, successful start up and the generation of economic activity.